Thursday, April 22, 2010

Alice Cooper-Billion Dollars Babies.

Alice Cooper-vocals, guitar, harmonica.
Glen Buxton-lead guitar.
Michael Bruce-rhythm guitar.
Dennis Dunaway-bass.
Neal Smith-drums.

Alice Cooper was an American rock band formed in 1968.

Their stage acts are real bizarre, theatrical and violent with live chicken, boa constrictors, fake blood, guillotines, electric chairs, axe chopping of baby dolls....etc.

This album recorded under the Warner Bros label in 1973 was a huge commercial success for them and reached #1 in both the US and UK charts.

My fave song is "No more Mister Nice Guy"

Side One: 1. Hello Hooray 2. Raped and Freezin' 3. Elected 4. Billion Dollar Babies 5. Unfinished Sweet.

Side Two: 1. No more Mister Nice guy (video) 2. Generation Landslide 3. Sick things 4. Mary Ann 5. I love the dead.

No comments: