Saturday, August 7, 2010

The Straydogs.

The different line-up of The Straydogs:

Dennis Lim-bass.
Jimmy Appudurai-Chua-lead guitar.
Lim Thian Soon-lead guitar.
William Tan-lead guitar.
Jeffrey Low-rhythm guitar.
Lawrence Lim-vocals.
Terry Tan-vocals.
Amir Shamsudin-drums.
James Tan-drums.
Lawrence Koh-drums.
Ronnie Knekenbeek-harmonica.

The Straydogs were a 60s Singaporean pop, blues band in a class of it's own.
They were ahead of their times, composed and wrote their songs which are raw, passionate and bluesy reminiscing of the early Yardbirds.

The harp work by Ronnie Knekenbeek is just great!

All three songs are collector's item.

1. Repent 2. Mum's too pampering 3. Freedom.

No comments: